The Linden-Roselle Sewerage Authority

LINDEN ROSELLE

SEWERAGE AUTHORITY

ABOUT US

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

CONTACTING LRSA

 

5005 SOUTH WOOD AVENUE

P.O. BOX 4118

LINDEN, N.J.  07036

 

 PHONE: 908-862-7100         

 FAX: 908-474-8685

BOARD MEMBERS

George Vircik, Chairman

Robert Sadowski, Vice-Chairman

Edward Mikolajczyk, Treasurer

Emerito Ruiz Jr., Secretary

Jamel C. Holley, Member

Reginald Atkins, Alternate


EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: David G. Brown II

Email: dbrown@lrsanj.org


SUPERINTENDENT: Jeffrey A. Williams

Email: jwilliams@lrsanj.org


====================================================================================================================================

The Authority's sewerage treatment is classified as a biological system and is

designed to treat 17 million gallons per day.  It consists of primary sedimentation,

activated sludge, secondary clarifiers and ultraviolet disinfection

for final effluent.  Residuals (sludge) treatment is by gravity thickening of primary sludge

and gravity belt thickening for waste activated sludge, followed by  anaerobic digestion. 

Sludge is transported via barge to a private dewatering facility where it is prepared for ultimate

disposal at municipal landfills.

 

The Authority is governed by federal and state regulation.  Our facilities operate and treated

wastewater is discharged to the Arthur Kill under Permit # 0024953, issued by the N.J. Department

of Environmental Protection.  A portion of the effluent is permitted for beneficial reuse for cooling

water for electric power generated at an adjacent power plant.

 

The Authority owns administration, monitoring/laboratory, treatment facilities and

various auxiliary buildings at our primary site at 5005 South Wood Avenue, Linden,N.J.,

as well as a dock facility at the Arthur Kill and various metering pumping stations and

pipelines outside the main facility.

 

LRSA was created under the "Sewerage Authorites Law'"(N.J.S.A.40:14A-1et seq.).

The Authority is governed by the Members of the Board.  Day to day operations and

administration are conducted by a staff headed by an Executive Director. 

 

==================================================================

DEPARTMENTS and CONTACT INFORMATION


MONITORING - Edward Majeski, Environmental Compliance Manager/IPP Coordinator

Email: emajeski@lrsanj.org


OPERATIONS - Dave Walsh, Operations Manager

Email: dwalsh@lrsanj.org


MAINTENANCE - Robert Matlaga, Maintenance Manager

Email: rmatlaga@lrsanj.org


FINANCE - Cathy Principato, Financial Manager

Email: cprincipato@lrsanj.org


OFFICE - Urszula Luzny, Office Manager

Email: uluzny@lrsanj.org


PURCHASING -Mary Richers, Purchasing/Contract Manager

Email: mrichers@lrsanj.org

====================================================================================================================================